Club Leadership

The club is governed by an 11-person board of directors.  The current board was elected on January 15, 2017.

Officers (serving 2017-2018)
President:  Mrs. Ellen Bach, South Woodstock, CT.   Spout Off Bassets
Vice President:  Mr. Charles Schiappa, Carlisle, MA.
Treasurer:  Mrs. Karen Caron, Derry, NH.  Shamrock Bassets
Secretary: Mrs. Miriam Tefts, Eastford, CT.  Soundtrack Bassets

Directors (serving 2016-2017)
Mrs. Cindy Pierce, Ipswich, MA
Mrs. Judy Stockwell, Peterborough, NH
Mrs. Sue Forrest, Peterborough, NH

Directors (serving 2017-2018)
Mr. Michael Arruda, Fall River, MA.  Laurelwood Bassets
Mrs. Nancy Richmond, Taunton, MA.  Vision Bassets
Mr. Richard Ruthfield, Wakefield, MA.
Mrs. Judy Tuck, Bowdoinham, ME.  Cloverhill Bassets

Immediate past president (2015-2016) was Mrs. Nancy Richmond.


  • Audit.
  • Awards.
  • Education.
  • Field Trials.
  • Hunt Tests.
  • Life Membership.
  • Matches.
  • Obedience/Rally Events.  Anne Testoni
  • Specialty Shows.  Ellen Bach
  • Sunshine.  Cindy Pierce

Leave a Reply